misummer festival.png

Midsummer Fire Festival starts today!!!

Ah midsummer, long cool iced drinks and sun burnt grass.. when this event lands its actually mid winter where I live and usually I am rugged up drinking hot cocos and planning long weekends of game time.

This festival will always hold a dear memory in my heart as this was one of the first festivals that I actually got carried up with when I first started my wow journey. Friends and I would quickly run to the nearest maypoles to gain our xp buffs before we set out on our way to epic adventures.

ribbon pole.png

This event can actually be a very good gold making event with the three pets that you will be able to sell on the Auction House.

 Blazing Cindercrawler and Spirit of Summer cost 350 Burning Blossoms and Frigid Frostling  taught by Ice Chip and contained in  Satchel of Chilled Goods.

My tip for this would be to check the auction house daily for these pets as a lot of people will be undercutting. Buy low and sell high. Wait a couple of weeks or months and then re-sell these but just don’t go buying a whole bank tab full of them like a certain panda did during the Halloween event two years ago and is still trying to sell Sinister Squashling

spirit of summer info.png
I don’t have Frigid Frostling or Blazzing Cindercrawler but my Auction house is telling me they sell for around the same price as the Spirit of Summer

 

There is a nice Transmog item Frost Scythe which is also from the  Satchel of Chilled Goods that has a chance to drop the Frigid Frostling.  You can get one a day per toon from completing the daily quest Ahune the Forst Lord

frost scythe.png
now this would look sweet on a Frost Death Knight if they could use staves

Apart from the drops the other thing to do is grab an alt that you would like to level find your nearest maypole get the 10% xp buff and make your own adventure.

This week I am planning on using the maypole buff to help level my rogue. He is currently level 86.

Last time I played a rogue was during Moltern Core raiding back in Vanilla. I learnt real quick that I don’t really like the “up close and personal” type of stabby class apart from the standing outside of the auction house selling  lock picking skills to any one that needed a box opened. But as I farm nearly 5 locked boxes a night I kind of need my own rogue to help out and also  I am thinking of using it for an alchemy in legion.

rogue.png
one day my rogue will look like this

Do you participate in the in game events?

Are you levelling a toon for legion?

Do you have any other suggestions or ideas about the Midsummer Fire Festival that I haven’t mentioned??

2 thoughts on “Midsummer Fire Festival

Leave a Reply

